EQ:Progression Servers Mischief  

Progression Server Information & Guides:

Overview


Sub Menu of Servers:

Ragefire Phinigel Agnarr Coirnav Selo Mangler Miragul Aradune Rizlona Mischief


Contents [hide]

Mischief Information

Source

Mischief is a time-locked progression server.

Mischief will be released on May 26, 2021 at 12pm PDT (approx)

Mischief Ruleset -

Mangler XP Progression

Agents of Change Enabled

Pick Zones Enabled

Truebox Enabled

Free Trade Enabled

Random Loot Enabled

  • The Mischief server is a new experimental server that randomizes loot.
  • Rare NPCs will drop loot from other NPCs of a similar level within the same expansion.
  • Raids will drop loot from other raid NPCs of a similar level within the same expansion.
  • We may add other special case randomization.
  • Rare NPCs have a greater chance of spawning

To see a FAQ for this server from Daybreak, click here.

Unlock Cadence:

  • Expansions:
    • 1 Month Classic
    • 2 Months Kunark
  • 2/3 month regular release cadence
    • 2 months for no level increase
    • 3 months for level increase
  • Exception: LDoN will only be one month


Expansions

Current Expansion

Expansion
Classic

Speculated Unlock Dates for Expansions

Expansions unlock at 2pm PST on the below dates. The in game /calendar should always have the dates of unlocks, should they ever change.

Expansions Unlock Date Level
Increase
Expansion
Length
Ruins of Kunark 06-23-21 (Wed) 60 8 Weeks
Scars of Velious 8-18-21 (Wed) 8 weeks
Shadows of Luclin 10-13-21 (Wed) 8 weeks
Planes of Power 12-08-21 (Wed) 65 12 weeks
Legacy of Ykesha 12-08-21 (Wed) 12 weeks
Lost Dungeons of Norrath 03-02-22 (Wed) 4 weeks
Gates of Discord 03-30-22 (Wed) 8 weeks
Omens of War 05-25-22 (Wed) 70 12 weeks
Dragons of Norrath 08-17-22 (Wed) 8 weeks
Depths of Darkhollow 10-12-22 (Wed) 8 weeks
Prophecy of Ro 12-07-23 (Wed) 8 weeks
The Serpent's Spine 02-01-23 (Wed) 75 12 weeks
The Buried Sea 04-26-23 (Wed) 8 weeks
Secrets of Faydwer 06-21-23 (Wed) 80 12 weeks
Seeds of Destruction 09-13-23 (Wed) 85 12 weeks
Underfoot 12-06-23 (Wed) 8 weeks
House of Thule 01-31-24 (Wed) 90 12 weeks
Veil of Alaris 04-24-24 (Wed) 95 12 weeks
Rain of Fear 07-17-24 (Wed) 100 12 weeks
Call of the Forsaken 10-09-24 (Wed) 8 weeks
The Darkened Sea 12-04-24 (Wed) 105 12 weeks
The Broken Mirror 02-26-25 (Wed) 8 weeks
Empires of Kunark 04-23-25 (Wed) 8 weeks
Ring of Scale 06-18-25 (Wed) 110 12 weeks
The Burning Lands 09-10-25 (Wed) 8 weeks
Torment of Velious 11-05-25 (Wed) 115 12 weeks
Claws of Veeshan 01-28-26 (Wed) 8 weeks



Is Boxing allowed?

Boxing is allowed, however you can only run 1 Everquest client per computer.


Marketplace Items

Daybreak will have a limited store that will start with lower-tier consumables (potions & buffs), appearances, and bags – and some mounts will unlock with Luclin. But marketplace offerings will not be too powerful for each expansion's era.


Raids

Mischief will have all the normal Agent of Change instancing for each raid target.

Max raid size is 72 players per instance. 6 players minimum in order to request those instances.

Raid lockouts will be 2.5 days for requesting a raid instance and each boss killed will give a 6.5 day lockout. For example, Plane of Sky will give a 6.5 day lockout for each island cleared so if you kill a NPC from another island accidentally.....6.5 days.


Which UI features will we have?

You'll start out with a modern default UI unless you want to use a custom interface from eqinterface.com.

Only 8 spells can be memorized at one time on this server until later expansions open that increase those spell slots.
15 Buff slots will be the max until Omens of War opens which will increase to 23 buff slots.
10 Songs max which I believe this increases as well in Omens of War. How many slots?
You will also get the following leadership AA's built into the UI. You no longer need to purchase them.

Delegate Main Assist
Health of Target
Health of Target's Target
Spell Awareness
Delegate Mark NPC
Find Path to PC
Mark NPC
Inspect Buffs

Game Update Notes: February 21, 2018 Progression Servers

- Many UI features are no longer expansion restricted, including but not limited to: clicking items from bags, bandolier, blocking spells, and the quest journal.

Stat increasing leadership AA's won't be available on this server.
You'll start out with 8 inventory slots, 1 inventory bag, 16 bank slots, 1 bank bag.


Spell Research

The January 2017 patch introduced a new change to how spell research is done on the progression servers.

- Many Spell Research recipes are now restricted to an expansion at least three expansions after the spell itself is available.

This seems to be for most spells. We'll need confirmation on what spells can combine in era and which spells can't.


EverQuest
Wikibase™

Category: EverQuest
This page last modified 2021-05-04 01:09:34.